Nesting Dolls CAL courtesy of Petals to Picots


Monday, I was absolutely tired of Droid Beanies, so I took a break!

I’m very excited to join this Crochet A Long being hosted by Petals to Picots!  I ❤ Matryoshka Dolls, so this is very exciting for me to crochet a set.  I thought I’d share the excitement and have a Giveaway for a set!  I’ll make two sets – one for me and one for you!

finished round 2.  I use a different coloured of yarn scrap as a round marker

finished round 2. I use a different coloured of yarn scrap as a round marker

finished row 5 or 6!

finished row 5 or 6!

starting round 7. Crocheting in the back loops!

starting round 7. Crocheting in the back loops!

finished bottom of the largest doll!

finished bottom of the largest doll!

{hook 4.0 mm/G, Bernat Super Value Royal Blue}

It took me an episode of Young & The Restless, or more specifically, an hour to make the bottom.  This project will have to hang out by the couch and be my soap opera busy hands  project. 🙂

Also today we got to meet the newest member to our family of friends.  Bridget!

Sparkle&DoomDesigns

yawns!! {you can see the Happy Day Mobile gift in the background!}

yawns!! {you can see the Happy Day Mobile gift in the background!}

cutie baby hand

cutie baby hand

sleeping baby :D

sleeping baby 😀

Welcome baby Bridget!!  Everyone is excited to meet you. 🙂

This entry was posted in Crochet, I make stuff and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

