I can has cheeseburger!


SparklandDoomDesigns.com

this cheeseburger toque is cute and interesting, and when I posted it on my Facebook page a friend said they were interested in purchasing one.  So I got to work! The pattern is written by  Devin of Devin Likes to Knit, and is easy and well written.  The only changes I made were: instead of sewing down the lettuce ruffle I slipstitched around on the inside catching the peak of the ruffle through the fabric of the hat.  It required pushing the yarn through the hat in order to be able to do my yarn over, but I don’t have to worry about loosing the stretchiness of the hat that you can if you do a running stitch to sew it down. I crocheted in the back loop of the second row of “cheese” to create a ridge and make it a little different from the “tomato”.  Also I just embroidered the sesame seeds using chain stitch.  I didn’t worry about filling them in.  The idea of the seeds is there without to much fussing.  I’ll be making these hats in a Made To Order fashion in my shop.  🙂

SparklandDoomDesigns.com SparklandDoomDesigns.com SparklandDoomDesigns.com{ size 6.0 mm hook, Red Heart Super Saver: Cornmeal, Bright Yellow, Red Heart Comfort: green, thrifted red yarn, thrifted brown yarn, thrifted cream yarn}

The final dimensions are 22″ around and 7.5″ deep.

LISTED HERE!!

🙂

This entry was posted in Crochet, Etsy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I can has cheeseburger!

  1. Devin says:

    It looks great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

