sunny sunny days


Walker likes to be carried, apparently outside as well as inside. He's my baby.

Walker likes to be carried, apparently outside as well as inside. He’s my baby.

it’s been busy around here on the farm.  The garden is mostly in.  Pumpkins, zuccinis, tomatoes (very late!), & potatoes are left to get in.  Doing yard work and getting wood for the firepit & for winter.  The chickens are starting to lay.  36 eggs or there-a-bouts per day, and sure to go up to 47-50 soon.  We found out that the firefighters in Prince Albert eat a lot of eggs…. and around 3-4 dozen at a time.  So if we don’t have friends or family buying, we’ll be calling them for sure!!  The 17 chicks we got for free are doing well.  There are mixed types, and I’ll have to look them up when they get more recognizable.  I’ve given a few of them names: Butter (a very yellow one), Five (a mutant black with 5 toes on each foot), and Dove (a mostly white one – but has black so I know it’s not a leghorn).

fuzzy fuzzy chicks ;)

fuzzy fuzzy chicks 😉

hard to get a clear photo of these guys

hard to get a clear photo of these guys

Finally getting those Happy Day Mobiles finished. Remember them?  Yikes!

Talk about a UFO!

sunny sun!

sunny sun!

I like sitting on my new lounger (foldable and portable!) in the hot sun crocheting, beading and rereading all my favorite magazines.

I’ve had an intense weekend teaching beading, and unfortunately I didn’t take any photos. *sigh*  I’ve kept up with the projects I half did for the class, and finished two dreamcatchers this week.  I am not satisfied with the Purple Flower Dreamcatcher, so I’ll be keeping that one around.   The TigerEye, Avertine, and Jasper Dreamcatcher is pretty nice and will probably end up in the shop.

Purple Flower Dreamcatcher with Yellow Glass Butterfly

Purple Flower Dreamcatcher with Yellow Glass Butterfly

Sparkle & Doom Designs dreamcatcher2b Sparkle & Doom Designs dreamcatcher3a Sparkle & Doom Designs dreamcatcher3b

Look up at the pages list under the header!  I made a new page listing giveaways and free contests.  I try to enter these every day, and now it’s easier for me (and you) to have all the links in one place.  The links should open into new windows, super convienent.  If you have or know of a giveaway, let me know in the comments and I’ll ad it to the list. Thanks!!

This entry was posted in Beading, Crochet, I make stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

