Sunday Swing Coat Ta Da!


Pretty Illi and her Spring Fling Coat

Pretty Illi and her Sunday Swing Coat

I finally got this Sunday Swing Coat done.  I had to order in another ball of Gumdrop as the stores in my area haven’t started stocking it yet. 😦   This coat is very cute!

Illi and her new coat

Illi and her new coat

It wasn’t to hard to make either.  The pattern was fairly clear and easy to follow.  I really liked this yarn as well.  It is very silky and smooth.  And the colours are yummy and fun.

Illi liked it, so I did good. 🙂

Sparkle&DoomDesigns Spring Fling Coat Sparkle&DoomDesigns Spring Fling Coat

my newest WIP: Ocean Waves Afghan courtesy of The Crochet Club!

my newest WIP: Ocean Waves Afghan courtesy of The Crochet Club!

On our drive home today we saw something special.

Mr. and Mrs. Bald-Eagle are back from their summer vacation!

the Mrs.:"Honey, I told you we should have waited another few weeks!! There's still SNOW!!"   the Mr.: "....."

the Mrs.:”Honey, I told you we should have waited another few weeks!! There’s still SNOW!!” the Mr.: “…..”

I don’t think they’re impressed with Mother Nature.  But then again, nobody is at the moment. :/

Sparkle&DoomDesigns Sparkle&DoomDesigns

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday Swing Coat Ta Da!

  1. asliceofsuzi says:

    Wow, how exciting to see the eagles – Amazing! YOu did a great job on the swing coat, it’s adorable. The little model is adorable too.

    Like

  2. MissNeriss says:

    I love the swing coat, just gorgeous! You’ve inspired me to make one for my own daughter now.

    Like

    • It’s a really nice little coat. I think done in stripes or a sparkly yarn would be nice options. It’s quite heavy, so a good coat for cool weather. I’d love to see the one you will make, keep me updated!

      Like

Leave a Reply

