earrings-a-day march 14


rubies and gold-plated chain earrings

rubies and gold-plated chain earrings

Pretty pretty little ruby beads.

They are pretty little, 6mm I think.  So I didn’t want to just put them on a headpin and attach them to an ear wire.  I wanted them to have more impact, but at the same time, keep the focus on those little rubies.

I dived into my chain bin to see what scraps I had that would compliment and yet not overpower.  This rope chain (gold plated I believe) is perfect.

I created two 3″ lengths, attached the ruby bead to one end and and ear wire to the other. Voila.

Sparkle and Doom ruby earrings

Don’t forget to vote in the poll in the previous post!  You have a chance to direct my creative energy!

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

