earrings-a-day march 11 & 5


so pretty in the light

so pretty in the light

Continuing on with my earring-a-day posts, let me show off these simple emerald earrings.  These are smooth stones, translucent in the light.  As I was going through a jar of mixed findings I saw this delicate chain and wondered if it would fit through these beads. Now the next tricky part was finding a link to connect them, so on to more scrap chain. 🙂   The chain is one inch long, drawn through the hole and connected with a tiny link.  A jump ring is attached to that and an ear wire.  Cute and delicate. One of my new favorite pairs of earrings.

Sparkle&Doom Designs emerald and chain earrings

Sparkle&DoomDesigns aquamarine and gold earringsThe delicate blue of these aquamarines remind me of a soft summer sky.  Exactly what we need around here.

I strung the beads individually on goldtone headpins, made a loop, and attached those to the loops on the goldtone metal element.  One in the middle, and two on the bottom to give it some visual weight.  I keep considering adding a third aquamarine to the bottom.  What do you think?

Goldtone ear wires finish this pair off.

Sparkle&DoomDesigns gold & aquamarine

Sparkle&DoomDesigns aquamarine and gold earrings

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to earrings-a-day march 11 & 5

  1. asliceofsuzi says:

    They are both beautiful, I especially love the gold/acquamarine earrings. You used to have a yellow beaded (hm not sure how to describe it) kind of a bib necklace. Do you still have it?
    Sue

    Like

    • Was it netted? I made a netted one with butterflies, one with bicones,… and I think another one with twisted beads. I believe I still have all three of those.

      Like

      • asliceofsuzi says:

        Yes it was netted. All I remember is that I couldn’t stop thinking about it. Of course I thought I would try to make myself one like it but I’ve since come to realize there are not enough hours in the day to do all the things I fantasize about doing and for the most part – I suck lol. I think it was like one that I have pinned.
        Do you have pics?

        Like

  2. I can certainly find them and take photos! I’ll let you know when I have them done. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

