laundry day


I was running low on my DIY laundry soap, so I made some more yesterday.  This time around I used a bar of Vanilla scented SunSpark Soaps made by my good friend Carol-Lynne.  It smelled so lovely!

SparkleandDoom SunSpark Bar

You can find the recipe I use here.  I’ve finally used up my original box of soap flakes and borax! So for one year my laundry soap cost me approximately $20.

looks tasty!

looks tasty!

You can buy SunSpark Soaps at the website, and also at  SaskMade Marketplace. Carol-Lynne also does a number of trade shows throughout the year, so you can buy your soaps in person if you’re in Saskatchewan. 🙂

I encourage you to try making your own laundry soap!  It’s really quite easy. 🙂

(I purchased my soap and was not compensated for mentioning SunSpark Soaps)

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to laundry day

  1. asliceofsuzi says:

    I make my own laundry soap too. It’s amazing how easy and inexpensive it is and it gets the clothes just as clean. I’ve bought a few things to make my own shampoo. I just haven’t had the time to get to doing it.

    Like

  2. Carol-Lynne says:

    Hey! I hope it turns out nicely for you! I haven’t used the darker soaps yet for laundry. I am curious as to whether or not there is enough fragrance in those vanilla bars, so let me know!

    Like

Leave a Reply

