everyone is staying busy


I’ve been putting my nose to the grindstone lately, trying to get some snowflakes into the shop. 🙂  I’ve gotten two pretty steampunk-inspired snowflakes completed and listed. 

I also have another pearl&blue one, and two mini flakes awaiting stiffening.

I’m also working on making some monochromatic flakes for those who want a more solid looking flake.

I’ve been so busy with the snowflakes that I haven’t been crocheting! yikes!  I’m now behind on my amineko cats and the wrap bracelets I want to make. :/

 

blog2012.11.18 ph04

remember I can do custom orders to match your Christmas decor

blog2012.11.18 ph03

I’m not the only one to enjoy my new bird feeders! She hasn’t caught anything that I know of, thank goodness.

blog2012.11.18 ph02

Grimm is still able to find snacks!

This entry was posted in Etsy, I make stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to everyone is staying busy

  1. sue says:

    Beautiful snowflakes! How do you stiffen them? Great shots
    of your cats.

    Like

    • I use floor wax to stiffen them. Soak them and then lay them flat making sure all the points are where I want them. It can be done repeatly if over time they become unstiff, or a little helper gets a hold of it. LOL

      Thanks for the compliments, Grimm was playing with that mouse, so I missed some good mid-air twists and throws. :/

      Like

Leave a Reply

