Granny Heart Garland


As soon as I saw this pin, I knew I had to make my own.  Finally, in a blur of crocheting I picked out five colours: tomato red, grey, orange, hot pink, and bright yellow.

blog2012.07.31 ph02

They brighten this dark hallway.

 

They were pretty easy to do, so pretty much any crocheter could do this quick project to brighten up your home.  It would also make an adorable baby present or house warming present.

blog2012.07.31 ph01

this would be adorable in crochet thread too.

 

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Granny Heart Garland

  1. molly says:

    love the garland! i dearly love granny squares – although i try to keep a lid on it!

    and – btw – yvonne brought me my earrings yesterday and i lovelovelove them! almost all my clothes are black and white so they will go with absolutely everything! thank you so much!!!

    Like

  2. 🙂 You’ll have to share a photo of you wearing them! I’m glad you like them. 😀

    Like

    • molly says:

      i will have to get one of my techie kids to show me how….it’s on my list of ‘things to do’! hee hee!

      Like

Leave a Reply

