Double Rainbow Cowl


Right after (and honestly, during) finishing Rhiannon’s Chain Cowl, I had a few more ideas on other cowls I wanted to make.  One of which was a rainbow one, as the chains lend themselves to that idea naturally.   Thinking of rainbows made me think of this hilarious video from two years ago. If you have NOT seen the Double Rainbow video, you really really need to. Now. (I’ll wait.)

I wanted to be certain I made the Double Rainbow Rhiannon’s Chain Cowl correctly, so I looked it up on wikipedia here.

Ta Da!!

blog2012.05.09 ph01

DRATWATS!!

It’s super long, about five feet around.  I have a ton of ends to weave in, so I’ll do that tomorrow and share some hints and pointers.

🙂

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

