the Christmas crafting is neverending, or so it seems.


blog2011.12.07 photo03

it looks like an autopsy

I’ve been so busy the last 2 weeks crocheting and creating for Christmas.  I can’t show all that I’ve been working on, as I’m certain my DH and others read the blog (perhaps looking for hints? lol)

This project is for my daughter, who doesn’t read the blog. 🙂

blog2011.12.07 photo02

hanging out in the tree, waiting for details

Super cute already, but still needs some finishing details.  I love how small it is.  I used a 2mm hook and size 4 yarn.  It’s crocheted quite tightly.  When I make another (how can I not?? It’s so freaking cute!) I’ll use a bigger hook.  I’m eyeing up some yarn in my stash, and I’m thinking that bunnies do indeed multiply.

blog2011.12.07 photo01

cutie and ready for being wrapped!


Pin It

hop! hop!

I was inspired by My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic bunnies.  They’re so cute.  And My daughter is a HUGE MLP fan.  So when I saw this pattern, I knew I had to make it for her.

In the works for her as well is a Hello Kitty sweater, and a Calico Critter dollhouse-sized quilt.  Yeah, I’m over-extending myself.  I have a lot of late nights if I don’t get it done soon.  ❤

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to the Christmas crafting is neverending, or so it seems.

  1. Tanit-Isis says:

    That is a delightfully evil little bunny! Awesome! 🙂

    Like

    • Bader says:

      Yeah I’m not sure which is the best format for presinteng this kind of information I was trying to avoid a reaaaaaaalllllly long-ish traditional style post- if there’s any wordpress gurus out there who have a better idea than gallery for user-friendliness, let me know!Really, if you go through and make your pattern look like mine I took photos at every step so that words would be somewhat irrelevant. But I’m pretty happy to change it around a bit. I want to be useful- constructive criticism is appreciated. :)It’s such a fun top to wear I can’t wait to show y’all but I have to wait for Sew Weekly! :)Also got super lazy on the whale embroidery on the pirate skirt.. I started doing it, hated it, ripped it out, started another design, also hated it, so I think I’ll look around for a fusible whale patch to use Except surprise, surprise my local Spotlight doesn’t have any decent patches Beh.

      Like

  2. Bri says:

    Oh my goodness these are so cute, I want one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

