Getting a brainwave!


I’ve been spoiling myself lately by working with some lovely yarn and crocheting some really cool patterns.  I’m making a really cool cowl with Bernat Mosaic yarn in the Optimistic colourway (same colourway I used for the armwarmers – so I had to get more!).  It’s a Christmas gift, and I’m unsure whether or not te recipiant reads this blog – so I won’t share who it’s for. 🙂  I’m learning a new technique – broomstick lace.

blog2011.11.28 photo02

The pattern is from Crochet Today Sept/Oct 2011

blog2011.11.28 photo05

Broomstick Lace Cowl in progress

 

I Love the slow transition of colour.  I think it’ll look so bright and colourful.

I’m looking forward to making one for myself as well. 🙂

 

 

blog2011.11.28 photo06

Closeup of this cool Broomstick Lace

 

 

And then I get the joy of picking buttons to match. Perhaps each a different colour, the faux leather coat buttons, and perhaps metallic coloured ones.  I haven’t decided yet.  I think that this in some natural tones and the faux leather buttons would look really steampunk.

I’ve also taken on making my DH a toque. A brain toque!

blog2011.11.28 photo04

The pattern is from Crochet Today! Sept/Oct 2010

It’s gonna be pretty cool.  I’m using some of my massive ball of Red Heart Grey, and thrifted light grey yarn.  The original is pink, but that wasn’t to manly or brain-like. 🙂

blog2011.11.28 photo03

Granma's & Granpa's sure like to spoil Grandchildren! 😀

Ended this post with a HUGE smile, although it’s not mine. 😀

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting a brainwave!

  1. Pingback: I’m Thinking…..I’m Thinking….. | Sparkle & Doom Designs

Leave a Reply

