Hummingbird Decoy?


I wonder what would happen if I left this guy hanging on the feeder?

blog2011.08.26 photo01

Maybe I don’t want to know!! >.<  Cuz he is handsome.

blog2011.08.26 photo04

That’s about 5-6 hours of work.

blog2011.08.26 photo03

I used the pattern in Bead & Button issue #48, April 2002.  I made some changes, as it’s supposed to be a necklace.  But I like it better as a hanging ornament.

blog2011.08.26 photo02
The pattern is by Dragon, and this is her website.  She has so many gorgeous patterns!  If you want something made, purchase the pattern or the kit as I may not already have the beads necessary.  I would just charge for my time and skill. 🙂

This entry was posted in I make stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

