who needs vintage snack plates? Me!


My honey came home with a present on Tuesday.  Before he showed me what he got, he asked this question: “what’s almost as good as Pyrex?” I answered FireKing and he let out a triumphant YES!  Then showed me the adorable snack plates and itty-bitty mugs.

blog2011.08.25 photo01

super adorable design!

My babe knows what I like.  It isn’t Fire King, but it’s still super cute and I love them.

blog2011.08.25 photo02

He knows what I like! The top sets are the newest additon to my snack plate family. 🙂

blog2011.08.25 photo03

❤ this design!

They’re the first snack/dainty plates that we have that have the cups as well.  They were a little pricey at $4 for each set.  But I love them.

Thanks sweetie for knowing what I like!

blog2011.08.25 photo05

beading a hummingbird in 3D

blog2011.08.25 photo04

working on the wings!

I’ll have this little guy done for Saturday!

🙂

This entry was posted in Thrifty Thursday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to who needs vintage snack plates? Me!

  1. Jennifer says:

    Oh my, those are adorable!! And the beading bird is looking good!

    Like

  2. shabby boots says:

    I love the plates and tea cups, I have an entire set that I got from my grandmothers house. It’s all orange colored glass. Vintage and great to use. Love them all!

    Like

Leave a Reply

