quick thoughts


We’ve been thinking about Japan this week.  It’s been unbelievable. The tsunumi was devastating. And now the nuclear meltdown? Unreal. Nightmarish.

This video stunned me. In 4.5 minutes homes and businesses were floating away.  Four-and-a-half minutes.

 

Saskatchewan weather doesn’t seem so bad now. Although I still want winter to be over!

 

This week I’ve been working on a couple of UFOs.  I’ve gotten the green scarf done, and am working on the circle poncho.  The head hole is way to big, so I’m using thrifted grey yarn and stitching around it to bring it in.  I hope it looks okay.

I’ve also finally listed some more jewelery in the Shop.  I’m definately not a super star at taking and editing photos. It’s such a process for me. I’m slowly getting through my inventory. 🙂 There is a lot!  I’m also working on jewelery for my Earth Day line. I hope to have a bunch listed by this time next week. *fingers crossed*

Been tired, been unwell, and keeping an ear on the news. See you tomorrow (hint:: found new pyrex last weekend!)

 

 


 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

