Beaded Earrings sneak peeks


A003I’ve been organizing my jewellery inventory in anticipation of opening and stocking my Etsy store. I’ve been also making a new design of earrings that will be simplistic enough to compliment every wardrobe and style.  Taking great photos isn’t a talent of mine, but I’ve had fun incorporating props. Enjoy!

The linked circles, squares, and other flat beadwoven shapes are done in a variety of bead colours and sizes ranging from 13 to 2. (The regular size of seed bead is 11) The straight lines of beads on a headpin offer another option which is able to be worn everyday, adding a crafty, homey detail to your outfit.

The other style I’ve been beading creates an earring that (as my fiance says) looks Mayan.  I have a lot more ideas, and I’ll share them here when I get the kinks worked out.

M001

Three different sizes of beads create these elegant earrings

M002

incorporated the natural cross-over of the design

I really like these beads. They’re a green transparent bead colour-lined with brown.  They create a very earthy tone to the earrings. The little sqarish white beads are like mini bugle beads and have a sheen to them. I wish I could get a picture that shows all the colours and finishes of my seed beads.

M003.M005

These two earrings are cute and feminine.

The pink size 8’s are matte, and the blue size 8’s on the other pair have an oil-slick finish.

I’m working on other colour combinations, mostly earth tones. But I’m thinking that this style would look sexy in gothic colours. I have some really nice reds and blacks. Bollywood colours are also in the works. Hot pinks, oranges, and bright blues.

Y004.Y006Y010.Y018

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The circles are stiffened, otherwise they wouldn’t hold their shape. And considering my extensive bead collection….combinations are (almost) endless!

Y008.B001

Tiny flowers and squares

Y019.B001

Size 13 beads make delicate circles

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hope these sneak peeks whet your appetite for when I open my Etsy store.  I’m making more everyday. Rainbow, reds, blues, earthy tones, and tiny flowers in different colours.

Drop me a comment and let me know your favorites! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beaded Earrings sneak peeks

  1. molly says:

    i like them all, but my faves are the snowflake ones! (or maybe they are flowers?) i look forward to getting your blog posts on my email!
    congratulations on getting this all started up!
    cheers
    molly

    Like

    • Thanks Molly! I guess they could be white snowflakes and flowers if they were in bright colours. I didn`t think of them that way. 🙂

      I hope you keep stopping by! I`ll have my Etsy shop up and running soon! Also if you have any questions about the other crafts I`m learning, don`t hesitate to ask. And if you have any hints or knowledge from experience – I am eager to learn. 🙂

      Like

  2. Gerald says:

    Very nice and very creative ,it takes talent and hard work to make things that nice.

    Good Job

    Like

Leave a Reply

